Skip to content

Sum up 2010

December 21, 2010

Recently I was reading Mari Smith’s blog, My One-Word Theme For 2011: Commitment. She speaks of picking one word that you can use to drive yourself forward or in her case, commit to for the year. I have thought about this quite a bit over the course of the last couple of days. As we leave 2010 I believe the word that summed up my year is “Learning”. I think this year was one for great learning. In 2010 I finally finished my MBA and that was a great triumph for me. I started to apply those learnings to my work to ensure that everything I do is measurable and valuable. I think 2010 I learned quite a bit about myself personally and professionally. I am a very thoughtful and strong leader. I use new technology to push the objectives we have further and to the next level. It’s a dynamic place and one I am fortunate to be in. None of those things would have happened if I wasn’t a constant student, learning new tricks and tips.

So, as I think about 2011, I wonder, what would my one word be? What would I want to accomplish? The word that seems to resonate the most for me is Abundance. I want to create a professional and personal life that is full and complete. I think the learnings that I have acquired over the last year have provided me with great tools and now I am in a place to put them into action and ensure that I meet my personal and professional goals. What would your word be? What could you select as a word to drive you to the next level in your own life? It’s an interesting question and I would love to hear your thoughts.

From → Overview

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

